Iceland flights cancelled...what to do?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Nov 27, 2007, 11:43 am
Original Poster

Wirelessly posted (BlackBerry8100/4.2.0 Profile/MIDP-2.0 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/100)

AA just called to tell me that BA has cancelled my flight on my printed DONE4 ticket to Iceland next June.

From the message they left I have no options, but I have already paid for hotels, etc.

What are my options? Is Iceland air really the only way to get to Iceland? Can BA OneWorld really do this? Any similar experinces?
Old Nov 27, 2007, 1:11 pm

Programs: AA EXP
Originally Posted by AAaLot
...Can BA OneWorld really do this?...
Sure they can. I am not a lawyer but I believe they owe you nothing, unfortunately, as the conditions of carriage of most airlines say something similar to this, taken from the aa website (I know your case involves BA, but I'd be surprised if BA's COC are much different):
Originally Posted by aa.com
...American will endeavor to carry you and your baggage with reasonable dispatch, but times shown in timetables or elsewhere are not guaranteed and form no part of this contract. American may, without notice, substitute alternate carriers or aircraft and, if necessary, may alter or omit stopping places shown on the ticket. Schedules are subject to change without notice. American is not responsible for or liable for failure to make connections, or to operate any flight according to schedule, or for a change to the schedule of any flight. Under no circumstances shall American be liable for any special, incidental or consequential damages arising from the foregoing...
Old Nov 27, 2007, 1:18 pm

Programs: Northwest, Continential