Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Delta Air Lines | SkyMiles
Reload this Page >

Is there a monitor in main cabin first row on 737-300? Should I pick a new seat?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Is there a monitor in main cabin first row on 737-300? Should I pick a new seat?

Search this Thread

Old Jul 4, 2021, 9:07 am
Original Poster

1) Hi, I have a Delta flight booked on a Boeing 767-300, and I booked the first row of the Main Cabin (seat 22F). My question is, will there be an entertainment monitor so I can watch movies and stuff? Or if there is a monitor, is it annoying and should I pick a new seat? (I recall on my last flight, the first row did not have a monitor but a blank wall in front of it, but I don't recall what kind of plane it was since I can't figure out how to see my past flight information on Delta.)

2) On that note, I'm new to Delta, (I always flew Southwest but lately Delta prices are lower than Southwests, and I'll gladly avoid the Boeing MAX plane anyway) - is there a way to see my past trip information? All I can find are past receipts, but no info that tells me where I sat or what can a plane it was, i.e. the info you get before a flight.

3) On my first Delta flight last month, I noticed people who did not even chose their seats got "better" seats than I did, meaning closer to the front of the plane. I suspect maybe that's because I selected seats with an empty seat next to them, which was a mistake - all the seats filled up anyway. Is it ever better to not choose your seat and let Delta assign one? Or should you pick the seat you want? I just always pick an aisle seat as close to the front as I can and with no one next to it.

Thanks!

Last edited by oreocookies; Jul 4, 2021 at 9:25 am
Old Jul 4, 2021, 9:09 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Location: Back in Reds Country (DAY/CVG). Previously: SEA & SAT.
Programs: DL PM 1MM, AA PLAT, UA Silver, Marriott Bonvoy Titanium