Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hyatt | World of Hyatt
Reload this Page >

Opening of Hyatt Rosemont minutes from O'Hare

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Oct 20, 1999 | 12:21 pm
doc
Original Poster
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

Just opened 10/5/99, this place looks pretty good and has a complimentary shuttle with grat opening promo rates.
Old Oct 20, 1999 | 2:43 pm

doc, I'm not sure about this...? I've been staying at the Hyatt Rosemont twice a year for the last 10 years. It's on River Road, right next to the Rosemont Conv. Center and connected by an overhead walkway. Stayed there the first week of June this year...
Old Oct 20, 1999 | 7:35 pm
doc
Original Poster
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend

I too at first wondered about this when I got the info/link in my Hyatt Extras Email. You of course mean the older (now remodeled about 3 yrs ago) huge Hyatt Regency O'Hare with the skywalk to RCC (incidentaly not my most favorite Hyatt).

There are now two, it seems, in Rosemont. This newer one is about a fifth the size and adjacent to AAOS (Amer Acad Orthopaedic Surgeons).

Unfortunately I neglected to post the link and already eliniated it. Check it out at www.hyatt.com

[This message has been edited by doc (edited 10-20-1999).]
Old Oct 21, 1999 | 8:02 am
Original Member and FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: DL PM/MM, AA ExPlat, Hyatt Glob, HH Dia, National ECE, Hertz PC
There has been a Hyatt O'Hare, located in Rosement, but that is not the same as the Hyatt Rosemont .... the Hyatt Rosement is new and the Hyatt O'Hare is still the Hyatt O'Hare.
Old Oct 21, 1999 | 11:16 am

Well, that clears it up for me...thanks doc & Beckles.

[This message has been edited by shadow (edited 10-21-1999).]
Old Oct 25, 1999 | 8:43 am

Programs: UA-Platimum 2 MM, HH-Gold, MR-Lifetime Gold, Hyatt-Discoverist