Search

First and maybe last time on KLM

Search this Thread

Old Apr 3, 2015 | 1:15 pm
Original Poster
10 Years on Site

Programs: 50K
First and maybe last time on KLM

Today checking into YYC to AMS we get our boarding passes and my wife and I are sitting in different rows despite over a month ago going to My Trip selecting seats and upgrades, Calling customer service twice to confirm, all my seats are changed. This is my first time with KLM and thought I would try them since I mostly fly *A . I think AC should send them a thank you note for making AC's service look good. Waiting to see what happens on the return flight. Seems like a kind of bait and switch.
Old Apr 3, 2015 | 1:51 pm
15 Years on Site

Programs: FB Silver, Hilton Diamond
This is not unheard of at KLM, to put it mildly. I follow Tweets that people send to KLM and there are numerous complaints of people having their seats changed, purchased premium seats reallocated or being split up into different rows. That's why intercontinentally I fly Delta instead of KLM.
Old Apr 3, 2015 | 2:01 pm
Original Poster
10 Years on Site

If this occurs on the return it will be the last time I fly KLM. This is a bait and switch scam to entice you to pay extra to be together and then change anyway. It is strange they do not equal it to I know your fee is in USD but when I arrive I pay in CDN both are dollars and at one time one was worth more and may be again.
Old Apr 4, 2015 | 4:58 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist
15 Years on Site

Programs: KL Platinum; A3 Gold
Originally Posted by Medhatter
This is a bait and switch scam to entice you to pay extra to be together and then change anyway.
You do not have to pay to select seats on KLM in any class. You are therefore incorrect when you say that you had to pay extra.